Living a hippie life in a corp world

According 2: Hippie Chick J.

Life’s little bumps.

Leave a comment

Do you ever have moments when you plan out your hour, day, month or year only to have God laugh and change them for you? Well, this morning was one of those mornings. Mac, from Mac’s Ez Lemonade’s daughter is getting married today and the family is attending the wedding. The wedding is a couple of hours from home. That’s not that a big deal. My trouble today is the dogs. My normal dog sitter is out of town today and I did not want to leave Teague (6 month old Great Dane) and Nash (11 yr old Great Dane) home overnight without a babysitter that could stay. So we decided that they could visit their buddy Riley, Mac’s Great Dane and tag along to the wedding. Well kind of tag along to the wedding, they will be hanging out at Mac’s house during the festivities.

My plans this morning were to get up, workout, make food, wash dogs and shower then leave for the wedding. Reality: woke up, no workout, went to bath dogs and I could only find Nash. Teague was MIA- for an hour and a half.

Nash got his bath… Teague? Well he was in the woods playing. We drove around the “neighborhood” for 40 mins calling his name with no luck. Finally the puppy came bounding out of the woods. After a quick bath, the puppy got tossed in the van and we are now on the way to the wedding.

I am actually proud of my family! While the puppy was MIA, we did not loose our cool or get grumpy with each other. Let’s be real, life is too short to be grumpy. So we might as well roll with the punches.

The dogs are happily camped out on the backseat of the. I think I need to go rescue Nash. IMG_0439.JPG

Have a great Sat. everyone. And remember when life hits you with little bumps just roll with it. Yes I am running later than I want to today, but everything will work out and the wedding will go on and we will be there to shuttle people in the party bus 😊

Author: hippiechickj

I am an active, fast-paced person! I am living life to the fullest... You can find me playing sports, working hard, spending time on the tractor, or in the barn messing around with the horses! Summertime is probably my favorite time of the year, mainly because the days are long and I can fit so much into one gorgeous day!

Leave a comment